Monday, March 9, 2020

Avem "Meridiem" metal (Austria)

      Band members: Reece Tyrrell, Florian Uhl, Seppo Uhari, Nora Bendzko, Manu Sharma

Avem are a rock band that sits on the experimental metal side of the genre. With members from all over the world that gravitated together to explore their diverse musical backgrounds in a melting pot of culture, creativity and expressiveness. Groove and energy are the guiding lights of the band and there is a strong emphasis on intriguing melodies and interesting song structures. The various musical tastes of the members float to the surface in a modern take on the alternative rock/metal genre. Formed sometime during 2015, Avem started out by playing local shows to define and refine their sound. The band released a 4 track EP entitled A.M that led to international shows in Europe and some interest online the world over. In 2017 Avem signed with Wormholedeath and began work on their debut album. Keeping with the international theme the band headed to RealSound Studios in Italy to add some extra flavour. “Meridiem” will be released in 2019. From sea to mountain, sun to snow, young to old and light to dark the album spans the personal life experiences of the band’s members and is thickly layered with meaning, vision and feel.

                       Avem - "Phantoms"


01 Sun Chaser
02 How I Got My Wings
03 Bermuda
04 Star Gazer
05 Lost Cosmonaut
06 Phantoms
07 Earth Shaker
08 Whispers On The Wind Feat. Andreas Gammauf
09 Chernobyl 1
0 Storm Facer Feat. Alexander Hirschmann
11 Sonder 12 LDV

No comments:

Post a Comment