Monday, March 9, 2020

Bleed Someone Dry "Unorthodox" (metal groovecore from Italy)

Bleed Someone Dry began their legacy in 2007 releasing the debut album “The World is Falling in Tragedy" through UK's indie label UK Division. In May 2012 BSD found their dimension with the current line-up, delivering a new style of core, through a heavy and distorted sound, matched with distressful and harsh vocals, influenced by contemporary Mathcore and Deathcore sounds. During September 2012 BSD signed a deal with Kreative Klan to release the album "Subjects". In Early 2014 BSD started a strong and productive collaboration with producer Christian Donaldson, also known for being Cryptopsy’s guitarist and producer of many killer bands such as The Agonist, Despised Icon and Beyond Creation. Thanks to the new single "It's a Secret", the album “Subjects” was reissued by WormHoleDeath, enabling BSD to be booked for a Russian tour in May 2014 supporting the U.S. band I Declare War. BSD then started a collaboration with KCKS Management & Promotion to boost live activities; surely to remember are supporting shows for The Algorithm, Upon a Burning Body, Xibalba, Uneven Structure, The Secret and participation in festivals such Exit Festival and Dissonance Festival. In 2015 BSD released their third album “Post Mortem | Veritas” through Fire Was Born Records and promoted by PR Lodge. The album enriches the already strong collaboration between the band, Donaldson and The Grid Europe (formerly known as MathLab Recording Studio). The album also includes two international guest such as Cj McMahon of Thy Art is Murder & Luca T. Mai of Zu and Mombu. Most recently the band has taken part in many European festivals like Revolution Festival and shows alongside major acts like Gojira, Cryptopsy, Infected Rain, Aversions Crown and Fit For An Autopsy. The band is currently finalizing the recordings of their fourth album called “Unorthodox”, a more modern and progressive approach to songwriting, with influences ranging from Djent to Progressive-Deathcore – mixed and mastered yet again by Chris Donaldson.

Bleed Someone Dry - "Plague of Broken Dreams"


01 Vexation 

02 Deceiver 

03 Unorthodox 

04 The Worst Has Yet To Come 

05 Plague Of Broken Dreams 

06 All That We’ll Never Have 

07 The Modern Dissident Movement 

08 Agoraphobia 

09 Elysium 

10 Mephistophelian 


No comments:

Post a Comment