Thursday, March 19, 2020


Burdizzo is the result of an unexpected union of members from various bands in the Toronto music scene. Once a platform to resurrect a disbanded project, the new members were left to decided whether or not to continue. Things were going so well and everyone was having a great time creating music, that it just felt right to carry on as a new project. The sound took on a whole new life as the songs were grinding their way out of each member with everyone bringing something unique to the table. With an age range of 20 years between some of the members, you can be rest assured that all aspects of Grind are well respected and loved. With some members leaving the fold over the years, the band have now solidified the line up as a five piece and the end result is monstrous. With Sophokles on guitar, Spencer on bass, Miko on vocals, Frid on drums and now with Andrew on guitar, rounding out this Grindcore infused atmosphere of chaos. December 3rd, 2016, Burdizzo released their first recording, Acoustic Neuroma. A total of 11 songs in roughly 13 minutes. The bands sophomore release entitled: Nursery, will be released on October 25th, 2019. It coincided with opening Day One of Ontario Death Fest VII and showcased the transition the band underwent this past year with 12 explosive tracks. 2020 will prove to be a monumental year for Burdizzo as they spend time grinding out the new songs and sound to unsuspecting fans of music.
 01 - Crucipricefix 02 - Blackmailisted 03 - Constipanic 04 - Culturecluse 05 - Tentwoninedis 06 - Conserpent 07 - Educastration 08 - Dramautomaton 09 - Successpool 10 - Misscommunition 11 - Manuscripted 12 - Deafnicity 

Released October 25, 2019. 

Poison Bomb Records

No comments:

Post a Comment