Thursday, March 19, 2020

Cursus Bellum ( Death Metal/Sweden)

Cursus Bellum, spawned in the vast black soil of Lundaslätten, Sweden is consisting of Jocke Unger – drums / vocals and Anders Nyander – guitars / bass.
After decade long co-operation in constellations such as Sgt.Carnage, along with the mutual metal-vinyl & beer consumption of biblical proportions,
the musical and creative direction of Cursus Bellum first took its perverted form in 2013.
The first official unveiling of the duo came in form of the recording MCD/Cassette “Accusing The Dead“, released early 2016 on Downfall Records.
Further inspired by the surounding muddy moraine and pale horizonless skies of the Scanian plains material for a new full length album was assembled.
The recording seance was once again held in Studio Oggerlunden and the new full length album “Ex Nihilo Nihil Fit” will be released as CD and in Digital
format by Downfall Records in the fall of 2018.

The members also have previous or current involvement in acts as:
Jocke – Totenwelt, Ratad, Järnbörd, Immersed in Blood, Sgt. Carnage, Supreme Majesty...
Anders – Non Serviam, Sgt.Carnage, In Black, Obscurity (Krstd.), Serenade (es.)...

                   Jocke Unger – drums / vocals.
                                          Anders Nyander – guitars / bass.

1.    Soil Companion     06:10   
2.    Drawn to Infernal Depths     03:58   
3.    No Promise of God     04:51   
4.    Av jord är du kommen     00:44   
5.    Magma Prophet     05:55   
6.    The Vortex     05:08   
7.    Plague of Justinian 541-542 A.D.     05:13   
8.    Till jord skall du åter varda     00:59   
9.    Life Eater     04:07   
10.    In Their Rotten Flesh     04:55   
11.    The Soil Beneath Us     04:27   




Cursus Bellum - Life Eater

No comments:

Post a Comment