Tuesday, March 10, 2020

PERPETUAL NIGHT “Anâtman” Melodic Death Metal (Spain)

Perpetual Night was born in 2012 in Granada (Spain), and their sound is strongly influenced by Scandinavian Melodeath. They use orchestration to create absorbing atmospheres, clean guitars, force, and dark melodies. In 2013 the band releases their EP called Voices of the Apocalypse, an autoproduced EP with limited resources in which they offer a sound between Melodic Death Metal and Black Metal. On April 11Th 2016, their second EP Mastery of God is released. With this EP and its singleThe Catcher in the Rye, they already look for a sound much nearer to Melodic Death Metal with orchestral details. On April 12Th 2017, a double CD called Between Light and Darkness is released, and includes their both EPs. After this collection was out for sale, the band had the oportunity to play together with some national band such as [In Mute], spreading the name of the band to new places in their country. Their first album was just recorded at Sadman Studio (Madrid) with the producer Carlos Santos (Toundra, Vita Imana, Jardin de la Croix, among others) and the mastering was done by the well-known Swedish producer Jens Borgen (Dark Tranquility, Amon Amarth, Katatonia, and a long etcetera). The so-expected album will be called Anâtman and it will be released this spring, the album will be presented with a tour around the main cities of Spain.

         PERPETUAL NIGHT - Anâtman 

 Tracklist 1.Anâtman 2.Wild 3.The Howling 4.Nothing Remains 5.His Darkness 6.Raindrops 7.Unpronounced Words 8.Absence of Reality

No comments:

Post a Comment