Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Dark Arena - Alien Factor

"Alien Factor" is the first release from DARK ARENA. The US Metalheads around the exceptional guitarist Paul Konjicija (also ANTITHESIS), who unfortunately left us last year, made his debut with this work in 2006. At the time, Chris Thomas played bass and Emery Ceo was on drums. DARK ARENA's singer was none other than Juan Ricardo (RITUAL, SUNLESS SKY, WRETCH).

Juan Ricardo sang "Alien Factor" exactly in the style of old RITUAL. A fact that was favored by the song material. The US metal riffing was also enveloped by a slight keyboard note by Rhiannon Wisniewski. "Alien Factor" is simply a masterpiece of US Metal from the first decade of the new millennium. Followers from FATES WARNING to LEVIATHAN should also turn to the work in 2020 when it is currently being re-released by Pure Steel Records.

1. Freedom
2. Fear of the Night
3. Alien World
4. The Sight
5. Vicious Circle
6. Subterranean Man
7. Somewhere
8. Dark Sorrow
9. Crystallized
Total Playing Time: 46:40 min

Juan Ricardo – vocals
Paul Konjicija – guitars (R.I.P. 2019)
Chris Thomas – bass
Rhiannon Wisniewski – keyboards
Emery Ceo – drums

Special guest:
Dale Robertson – 2nd guitars
Michael Siefert - organ

No comments:

Post a Comment