Saturday, April 4, 2020

Endless Forms Most Gruesome released their debut album

                                                    Photographer: Valtteri Lahikainen

Endless Forms Most Gruesome is a musical project consisting of Juuso Raatikainen (Swallow the Sun) and Manne Ikonen (Ghost Brigade). General sound of the project can be described as muddy, sludgy and groovy. Lyrical themes are rooted to mental health issues and inner dialogues caused by them.
Their debut album is now released and available on music services and as CD-digipak.
Listen to the album:
EFMG is a rather natural musical continuum to songwriter Raatikainen. The youth spent listening to Central Finland area bands like Ghost Brigade and Swallow the Sun, yet absorbing influences from American bands like Korn and Deftones manifests itself as groovy, low tuned riffs with an experimental touch.

Endless Forms Most Gruesome
01. Black Hole (FI3FC2035001)
02. The Watchers (FI3FC2035002)
03. A Thousand Years in Hell (FI3FC2035003)
04. Death Wish (FI3FC2035004)
05. Goat (FI3FC2035005)
06. Viral Bloodlust (FI3FC2035006)
07. Incinerate Me (FI3FC2035007)
08. The Usual Catastrophe (FI3FC2035008)
09. Free Fall from Womb to Grave (FI3FC2035009
Inverse Records
Kiramo 3A8
40100 Jyväskylä

No comments:

Post a Comment