Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Written In Gray

Written In Gray were still in high school in the lonelytown of Danbury,
NC when they formed the band in2013. Since then they've went through
lineup changeafter lineup change. Eventually solidifying as they arenow
in 2015. Lawrence Marshall (Vocals, & LeadGuitar) Jonus Meadows (Rhythm Guitar)
Andrew"Angus" Smith (Bass) and Brooks Anders (Drums).While taking the NC local
metal scene by stormopening for acts such as Arch Enemy, Born of Osiris,Goatwhore,
and John 5; they recorded an entire fulllength set to release in the summer of 2016.
Theyscrapped half of it and eventually released it as an EPcalled " Sea of Embers".
With only 100 copies printed,when it was all said and done it was swept under therug
as well. The band has since written an entire full
ength and are currently in the studio aiming for anearly 2019 release. The band released
the first singlefrom the anticipated effort, "What's Done Is Done" inthe fall of 2018.

Band Members
Lawrence Marshall - Vocals/Guitar
Jonus Meadows - Guitar
Brooks Anders - Drums
Angus Smith - Bass


The One Has Risen Demo 2015  
Sea of Embers EP 2017  
What's Done Is Done Single 2018

Call  +1 336-207-4778

No comments:

Post a Comment