Thursday, June 25, 2020


"Anthems for an Eternal Battle"

Preorder June 12, 2020

Release July 31, 2020

Formed from the raw swamp of subconscious emotions, desires and fears, Draconis strikes with an immersively rhythmic assault of raw riffs and relatively technical Argentinian-style death metal discursive variation, finding a balance in the overall structure of these songs to deliver the listener through cycles of evolutionary thought into themes and rhythms of commonality. Enjoying the abrupt, this band alternate between structures with no warning and in the style of the South American school, make sense of their riffs in context of song structure and in that mindset often dive or leap to a change unpredictably, with a fire of acquisition.

Band Members:
Gerardo Vargas:  Vocal & Guitar
Bruno Vargas:  Lead Guitar
Marcos Villarroel:  Bass
Cesar Roman: Drums

Rolling riffs of fast tunneled tremolo connect songs in a sequence of tone and rhythm, flowing into one another and rejoining on the snap command of circular song structure to begin again a cycle. The band drops into rhythms nicely and then seamlessly accelerates, driving anthems of dissent with fast and precise grindcore drumming under a hoarse and hollowed voice of gutted vocal cords. While at some points riff salad prevails, it is as in bands like Massacra unified by core rhythm and sense of structure in motion, and the resulting interchanging series of circular structures provides for mazelike yet concise songwriting.


Anthems for an eternal Battle
 Puppets who ignore their Masters
 Inner Quest
 My last Journey
 Shadows of Emptyness
 Remember the Unremembering
 Ship of Illusions
 Traitors of Everyday
 Lost Angel
 Falling into Darkness

Contac Info:

Ms Motion Graphics
Video Lyric by Marcelo Silva

Pre-order in Europe

Pre-order in USA & Canada

Brutal Records


USA & Canada

Brutal Records Youtube Channel

No comments:

Post a Comment