Tuesday, June 30, 2020

EISENKULT reveal new track from PURITY THROUGH FIRE debut - features members of MAVORIM, TOTENWACHE, MUECHELMORD

Today, uprising German black metallers Eisenkult reveal the new track "Stahlross." The track is the second to be revealed from the band's highly anticipated debut album, ...gedenken wir der Finsternis, set for international release on July 15th via Purity Through Fire. Hear Eisenkult's "Stahlross" in its entirety HERE at Purity Through Fire's official YouTube channel.

Although a brand-new entity, Eisenkult is a blood pact shared among members of Mavorim, Totenwache, and Muechelmord, so naturally, it was only logical for Purity Through Fire to further the propaganda with the release of the band's debut album, ...gedenken wir der Finsternis. Righteously and resolutely traditionally-minded, Eisenkult first strike is a swift, splendorous journey into the more folkloric and fantastical reaches of second-wave classicism. The poignant 8-bit-style intro immediately whisks the listener away to forgotten realms, where the band then proceed to plunge into icy waters of raw-yet-melodic black metal brewed exclusively in the mid-to-late '90s. Medieval is the atmosphere, austerely Teutonic is its feel, swords sharpened and aloft and with no shortage of chainmail to spare, Eisenkult's ...gedenken wir der Finsternis is simply 28 minutes of dark melodrama for dreamers, journeyers, and all others against the modern world.

No more but definitely no less, Eisenkult create an authentically ancient landscape worth wandering, and it bears the name ...gedenken wir der Fisnternis. As is often the case within the Purity Through Fire stronghold, the past is always alive!

Continue roaming that ancient landscape with the brand-new track  "Stahlross" HERE at Purity Through Fire's official YouTube channel. Begin roaming that ancient landscape with the previously revealed "...gedenken wir der Finsternis" HERE, also at Purity Through Fire's official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Eisenkult's ...gedenken wir der Finsternis
1. Intro
2. Stahlross
3. Deprecatio
4. Interlude
5. ...gedenken wir der Finsternis
6. Auf schwarzen Schwingen
7. Ein endloses Nichts
8. Outro

No comments:

Post a Comment