Monday, June 22, 2020

Finland's GLOOM stream SPREAD EVIL debut at "Decibel" magazine's website

Today, Finnish black metal upstarts Gloom premiere stream the entirety of their highly anticipated debut album, Rider of the Last Light, at Decibel magazine's website. Set for international release on June 26th via Spread Evil Productions, hear Gloom's Rider of the Last Light in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Gloom embodies the raging suicidal melancholy in the Finnish vein, both musically and lyrically. Accurately named, Gloom features members from Nekrokrist SS, which can be heard throughout the raw-yet-melodic, fast-paced black metal found on Rider of the Last Light, the band's first public recording.

Gloom is the intersection where ugly urban despair and the madness of the woods meet, a collision of past and present resounding in all perpetuity, ruining your day now and forevermore. Or, put more directly, classic Finnish black metal done purely and proudly - no more, but definitely no less! Rider of the Last Light on the march!

Fully march exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America's only monthly metal magazine. Distribution for the album is handled by Militant Underground. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Gloom (Finland)'s Rider of the Last Light
1. Bleed
2. Iron Claws of Black Metal
3. Fuck Your Faith
4. Deep in the Ground
5. No Mercy After Sunset
6. Murder Yourself
7. By Your Own Hands
8. Rider of the Last Light


No comments:

Post a Comment