Saturday, June 13, 2020

OUT SOON! Pessimist - "Holdout"

 Michael "TZ" Schweitzer     Vocals (2006-present)
Eric Tobian     Guitars (2012-present)
See also: Inner Sanctum, The Privateer, Firtan (live)
Samuel Maier     Bass (2015-present)
See also: Convictors, Maersung, ex-Destination:Hell
Murphy Lange     Guitars (2016-present)
See also: ex-Fearce
Jan Hagin     Drums (2019-present) 

After seven years of the release of "Death From Above", the last album from German Thrash Metallers Pessimist, it's now time for this five-piece to open a new chapter in 2020.

Pessimist are now set to release their brand new offering "Holdout", featuring 9 tracks of uncompromising thrash metal with a lot of that old-school vibe we all love, making of it a contemporary yet timeless record mainly due to its mercilessly razor-sharp production. War is the main theme on the band's lyrical concept, and helps the band to consolidate and expand their place in the german and the international thrash metal scene.
1.     Landsknecht     06:29    
2.     Roaring Thunder     03:40    
3.     Kill & Become     05:11    
4.     Death Awaits     05:06    
5.     Holdout     05:45    
6.     Mountain of Death     05:34    
7.     The King of Slaughter     07:20    
8.     Agony     04:16    
9.     7:28     10:45    

Nuclear Holocaust     Demo     2007    
Pessimist     Demo     2008    
Live im SAK     Demo     2008    
Call to War     Full-length     2010    
Death from Above     Full-length     2013    
Holdout     Full-length     2020

Pessimist - "Holdout"
MDD Records
Thrash Metal from Germany

No comments:

Post a Comment