Friday, June 19, 2020

PABST share video for new single "Legal Tender" | New album Deuce Ex Machina released today

Pictured: Pabst | Download hi-res image here
Berlin's Pabst today release their brand-new album Deuce Ex Machina, a record packing a punch of emotionally charged, fuzzed out punk. Through the course of recent singles "Ibuprofen", "Skyline", "Hell", "My Apocalypse" - and today's new video for "Legal Tender" - they've dropped loser ballads and post-grunge hymns in ode to a world contemplating its own fate, gripped by gentrification, drugs, and a mental health crisis.

New track "Legal Tender" is about the familiar struggle it can be as an artist to make ends meet. In the video, a crew of suited money-men set about stealing from regular people. Watch it below and stream Deuce Ex Machina in full HERE.
More about Pabst

After releasing the critically acclaimed debut album Chlorine, playing too many gigs to count, supporting the likes of Bob Mould (Hüsker Dü) and Kadavar on tour - as well as making over 30 festival appearances in 2019 alone - Pabst return in 2020 with the announcement of their new album Deuce Ex Machina for release June 19. Lead single Ibuprofen was accompanied by visuals reminiscent of classic '90s MTV music videos with pastel-grunge scenes, directed by Constantin Timm. Watch Ibuprofen HERE.

Pabst are: Erik Heise (vocals guitar), Tilman Kettner (bass) & Tore Knipping (drums)
Pabst - Deuce Ex Machina album artwork Download hi-res artwork here 
Pabst - Deuce Ex Machina track listing

1. Machina
2. Ibuprofen
3. Useless Scum
4. Legal Tender
5. Skyline
7. Fugitive (Another Song About Running Away)
8. Hell
9. Straight Line
10. Up The Heat
11. My Apocalypse

Pabst: Facebook | Twitter Instagram | YouTube

No comments:

Post a Comment