Saturday, June 20, 2020

Rockshots Records: SELENSEAS New Single 'The Milky Way' Off New Album Out Aug 7

Hailing from Moscow, heavy/power metal band Selenseas has signed a worldwide deal with Rockshots Records to release their new album "The Outer Limits".

After a debut EP and the full-length “Za gran’yu vozmozhnogo” (2017) in their native language, the band formed in 2010 by bass player and composer Vladislav Tyushin have decided to re-record their songs for the international debut album "The Outer Limits".

In 2019, Mikhail Kudrey, a talented vocalist, joined Selenseas as the new singer, his unique voice and charisma turned out to be a perfect addition to the band’s style, and recording sessions for the revamped international version of  “Za gran’yu vozmozhnogo” followed immediately.

The band decided to re-record almost all instruments for the album “The Outer Limits” and to ensure a more powerful and epic sound, several guest musicians were invited: Sergei Lazar (Arkona, Rossomahaar), Ivan Garin, Andrey Zodchiy (ex-Dis Pater), Alexey Verbitsky (Legenda) and Gamil Makhmutov (ex-Ethno-Sound).

Composer Vladislav Tyushin comments:

"This album is filled with powerful and epic sound, and each song has its own meaning, style, and mood. At the same time, all the songs are united by the same atmosphere and are part of the same universe. They are portals, pages of a book, doors which will take you to different worlds and lead you to discover something interesting. All you need is but a single step across the boundary!"

"The Outer Limits" contains elements of folk, progressive, doom, hard rock but is centered around the heavy/power metal genre and will be released worldwide on August 7, 2020.

"The Milky Way" is the first single available as official audio and digital streaming/download at the followings links:
Apple Music

The band adds:

"The Milky Way is a song with the lyrics based on a legend about the Milky Way called “The road with sand, pearls, and tears” (written by Lyubov Talimonova) and also inspired by the “Fallout” game universe. ‘Post-apocalyptic’ reflections on the past and future. The song features a powerful vocal line, energetic riffs, and speedy solos for all power metal fans to enjoy."

Album pre-order Here.
Track Listing:
1. Intro
2. Hope
3. Frigate
4. Time
5. Asgard
6. The Revenge of the Ifrit
7. Dante
8. The Mirror
9. The Flame of Dawn
10. The Milky Way
11. The Outer Limits

Bonus Tracks:
12. The Mirror (Radio Edit)
13. The Milky Way (Alternative Version)

Band Members:
Mikhail Kudrey - Vocals
Vladislav Tyushin – Bass
Denis Andrianov – Guitars
Ivan Lisitsyn – Guitars
Liudmila Malaya – Drums
Svetlana Tyushina – Keyboards

More info:

No comments:

Post a Comment