Sunday, June 14, 2020

Sons of Butcher - Lockdown In Steeltown (2020) (Infamous Butcher Records)

Sons of Butcher was a Canadian rock band consisting of three members, two of whom are brothers. Their music fuses vulgar absurdist comedy with rock music in a style that is described as "mock rock". Their band alter-egos are the focus of an animated television series developed by S&S Productions and aired on Canadian animation network Teletoon.
Release Date: June 19, 2020
Label: Infamous Butcher Records
Distribution: IDLA

Track Listing:
1. Lockdown Phase One (1:35)
2. Quaranteen (1:10)
3. Fuckin’ Confused (1:11)
4. Speaking Moistly (2:18)
5. Lockdown in Steeltown (3:35)
EP Length: 9:51

EP Credits:
- All songs performed by: Sons of Butcher
- All songs written by: Sons of Butcher
- Produced by: Trevor Ziebarth
- Mixed and Mastered by: Bill Hendersen at Azimuth Mastering
- Album Artwork by: Jay Ziebarth
- SOCAN Member

EP Band Line Up:
Ricky Butcher – Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Drums
Doug Borski – Vocals
Sol Butcher – Vocals
Colin Van Ham Steak – Lead Guitar

Live Band Line Up:
Ricky Butcher – Vocals, Guitar
Doug Borski – Vocals, Bass
Sol Butcher – Vocals
Sausage Ralph – Drums
Colin Van Ham Steak – Lead guitar

2005 – Self-Titled LP
2007 – Meatlantis LP
2010 – Rise of the Steaks LP
2010 – Fall of the Steaks LP
2016 – C Sections LP
2020 – Lockdown in Steeltown EP

Shared Stage with:
Priestess, Cruce, Orbax

No comments:

Post a Comment