Friday, June 5, 2020

Ukrainian Post/Progressive-Metal Band NUG Releasing 'Alter Ego' in August on Willowtip Records

Ivano-Frankivsk (UKR) - Post/Progressive Metal band NUG will release new album Alter Ego August 14 on Willowtip Records. The album's first single, "Beast / Звір," is streaming at


NUG issued the following statement concerning the new album:

"This album is a kind of checkpoint for us. For a very long time, we all (together and separately) spent a lot of time on the music, and in this material coded our feelings, thoughts, emotions, hopes, and finally, the particles of our lives.

The album is about spiritual struggling with the alter-ego. This kind of fight may be the most difficult and one long experienced in human life. If you are one of those people who is in this fight right now, we hope that this album will help you in some way. Good luck!"

Special thanks goes to:
Valentin Zhulenko (for the recording of the bass, vocals, mixing and patience)
Frost Magnetic (for the recording of the guitars and drums)
Vadyk Lazariev from “lipkyzvukozapys” (for the mastering)
Maryana Zhdaniuk (for the beautiful growls on “Zvir”)
Ruslan Pashaiev (for the powerful vocals on “Dorian”)
Universe (for the ability to live and to code our feelings into the music)

The album was recorded on Frost Magnetic Records, by sound engineers Valentin Zhulenko and Oleg Moroz. Mixed by Valentin Zhulenko, mastered on studio Lipky Zvukozapys.

Illustration by Mateya Yovbak ( and the design by Yura Dubrovskiy.

Track Listing

01) The Birth / Народження
02) Beast / Звір
03) Psyche / Душа
04) Shores / Береги
05) Eleven / Одинадцять
06) Dorian / Доріан
07) Radiance / Сяйво
08) Night Shine / Блиск Ночі


Yura Dubrovskiy - vocal, synth
Vitaliy Rysakov - guitar
Bogdan Kalynets - bass
Jevgen Tarasenko - drums
Yurii Popov - guitar, backing vocals

No comments:

Post a Comment