Tuesday, July 28, 2020

KENZINER - The Last Horizon

After two After "The Prophecies" it took KENZINER full fifteen years to finish another album. In 2014 ´The Last Horizon´ finally appeared.

Mastermind Jarno Keskinen only played the guitars and left the keyboards to Jukka Karinen. The bass was taken over by JJ Hjelt and the drums were managed by Make Lievonen (EMBASSY OF SILENCE). And finally from now on Markku Kuikka (ex-THAUROROD, STATUS MINOR) was responsible for the vocals.

The whole work was an incredibly strong comeback with outstanding songs, such as ´I Am Eternal´, and was also able to score in the field of melodic metal due to Markku Kuikka's different voice, compared to his predecessor, although of course still Neoclassical / Progressive Power Metal -Friends will be still completely happy.

Many see in this third work, which will be re-released with a new cover artwork and a remastering, even KENZINER's masterpiece.


1. Run For Your Life

2. Our Times

3. Heroes Ride

4. Devour The World

5. End Of An Era

6. Keep The Flame Alive

7. I Am Eternal

8. No Turning Back

9. The Last Horizon

10. Perfect Moment

Total Playing Time: 55:01 min


Jarno Keskinen – guitars

Markku Kuikka – vocals

Jukka Karinen – keyboards

JJ Hjelt – bass
Make Lievonen – drums

No comments:

Post a Comment