Thursday, July 30, 2020

SLADE -the benchmark GLAM ROCK band- will compile all their world hits in 'CUM ON FEEL THE HITZ

A picture containing text, book

Description automatically generated


On September 25, 2020, BMG will proudly launch ‘Cum On Feel The Hitz’, the most important collection ever released with all the hits / singles, from 1970 to 1991, by SLADE.

Pre-order link:


‘Cum On Feel The Hitz’ will be released in 2CD and also 2LP (heavy weight vinyl): the 2CD will contain 43 tracks, while the double vinyl will feature 24 great songs.


'Cum On Feel The Hitz' includes all six UK # 1 singles: "Coz I Luv You", "Take Me Bak 'Ome", "Mama Weer All Crazee Now", "Cum On Feel The Noize", "Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me" and "Merry Xmas Everybody", plus the 16 singles that made the Top 10 and much more.



Joey Ramone, singer of the band Ramones, commented in an interview: "I spent the first part of the 1970s listening to the album Slade Alive! And thinking, Wow, this is what I really want to do."



Alice Cooper: “I love Slade! ... wrote the best hits. "


SLADE were formed in the English city of Wolverhampton in 1966. His musical career spanned 3 decades. SLADE was, during the 70s, an unstoppable machine of hits and great songs. In those years, they became one of the largest gangs in all of Europe. In that decade they released 6 highly successful albums, three of them were N # 1. All his albums are full of great singles and all of them marked the musical biography of a great era.


SLADE are the soundtrack of Glam Rock, within the "Glam Generation" (along with BOWIE, T.REX, SUZI QUATRO, ALICE COOPER, SWEET, SMOKIE, GARY GLITTER ...).



Noel Gallagher: "Without Slade, there would be no Oasis. It is as devastating and as simple as that"



Cun On Feel YouTube.jpg

CLICK HERE to see SLADE in 1973 with “Cum On Feel The Noize”



                 SLADE were indestructible!

His way of understanding Rock, especially living and dressing in Rock



Ozzy Osbourne: "Noddy Holder has one of the best voices in Rock"




Gene Simmons admitted in his biography that Slade was a strong influence on Kiss's dress and lyrics. Simmons wrote "... we liked the way Slade connected to his audience and how they wrote hymns ... we wanted the same energy, that irresistible simplicity."



In the 1980s, SLADE enjoyed a musical buoyancy, fueled by its appearance at the legendary Reading Festival in 1980. Hits like "My Oh My", # 2 in 1983 and a year later with its other single "Run Runaway" , consolidated their legacy as one of the best bands in the UK.


SLADE are icons of Rock, Glam, European culture and its original staging.


This collection serves as a testament to the high quality of the unique and distinctive talent of the SLADE “brand”.

Twisted Sister's Dee Snider described his own band as a mix between Slade and the Sex Pistols




2CD edition:

Cum On Feel The Hitz




1.            Cum On Feel The Noize                         

2.            Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me                            

3.            Mama Weer All Crazee Now                               

4.            Coz I Luv You                           

5.            Take Me Bak 'Ome                          

6              Gudbuy T'Jane                        

7              My Friend Stan                          

8              Far Far Away                          

9              My Oh My                            

10            Everyday                               

11            The Bangin’ Man                           

12            Look Wot You Dun                           

13            Thanks For The Memory                        

14            Run Runaway                       

15            We’ll Bring The House Down                          

16            In For A Penny                         

17            Let's Call It Quits                         

18            How Does It Feel                          

19            All Join Hands                         

20            Get Down And Get With It  

21            Radio Wall Of Sound



1              Lock Up Your Daughters                     

2              My Baby Left Me: That's Alright                       

3              Gypsy Roadhog                       

4              (And Now the Waltz) C'est La Vie

5              Myzsterious Mizster Jones

6              Ruby Red

7              Do You Believe In Miracles

8              Wheels Ain't Coming Down

9              7 Year Bitch

10            Still The Same

11            The Shape Of Things To Come

12            Know Who You Are

13            Nobody's Fool

14            Burning In The Heat Of Love

15            Give Us a Goal

16            Ginny Ginny

17            Sign Of The Times

18            Knuckle Sandwich Nancy

19            Ooh La La in L.A

20            That's What Friends Are For

21            We Won't Give In

22            Merry Xmas Everybody


2LP edition:

Cum On Feel The Hitz



Side A                             

Get Down And Get With It                               

Coz I Luv You                               

Look Wot You Dun                           

Take Me Bak 'Ome                               

Mama Weer All Crazee Now                               

Gudbuy T'Jane                               



Side C                             


How Does It Feel                               

Thanks For The Memory                               

In For A Penny                               

Let's Call It Quits                               

We'll Bring The House Down                               

Lock Up Your Daughters                               








|||||||||||| Press | PR | Promotion | Marketing | Interviews | Communication |||||||||||||||

LA CENTRAL De Comunicación

Teléfono:   (+34)  609.907.333

 Facebook  | Twitter  | Instagram  | YouTube

No comments:

Post a Comment