Friday, July 17, 2020

VERMISST to release expanded edition of latest EP thru SIGNAL REX

Today, Signal Rex announces September 4th as the international release date for Vermisst's Zmierzch Stalowej Ciemności EP on 12" vinyl format.

Released at the dawn of 2020 on CD format, Zmierzch Stalowej Ciemności was Vermisst's first, fuller-length strike since their formation in 2018. Despite being a relatively new entity, the band's sound is undoubtedly OLD, hailing the old gods of their Polish homeland's rich black metal heritage. Cryogenically cold, unremittingly grim, shrouded in a mysticism rich in ancient splendor, Vermisst are thoroughly mid '90s Polish black metal for a modern world too long neglectful of the Old Ways. Pure and proud, Zmierzch Stalowej Ciemności is poignant proof that classicism endures no matter the decade, and that ever-so-subtle twists on tradition can result in resoundingly "new" manifestations worthy of that noble lineage.

Now, courtesy of fans-from-the-beginning Signal Rex, Vermisst's Zmierzch Stalowej Ciemności is being released on vinyl format for the first time ever, with three exclusive (and righteously raw) tracks expanding the release to 40 minutes in length. The Celtic winter is coming...again!

Begin preparing for that winter with the track "Czas Chtonicznej Zemsty" both HERE at Signal Rex's Bandcamp and HERE at Signal Rex's official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Vermisst's Zmierzch Stalowej Ciemności
1. Mørkelokk
2. Czas Chtonicznej Zemsty
3. Zamarznięte Płomienie Mizantropii
4. W Pozagrobowej Przestrzeni
5. Det Skjulte
6. Frozen Flames of Misanthropy
7. Za Ducha Głębiny Zasłona
8. Zimowa Aura Krwawych Cieni

tracks 1-5 = original EP
tracks 6-8 = exclusive to this LP

(click banner for more info)


No comments:

Post a Comment