Friday, August 14, 2020

Helioss - Devenir Le Soleil

Co-release Satanath Records with Mourning Light Records: new album "Devenir Le Soleil" of French progressive death/black metal band Helioss is out on April 23rd, 2020!

HELIOSS - symphonic & progressive death/black act created in 2010. Nicolas Muller, only permanent member and creator of the project, wanted to create powerful songs blending his neoclassical & symphonic influences on metal tracks, mixing black metal with heavy and progressive. In 2010 a 40min EP, “Confessions”, was released, featuring Pierre Jourdan-Gassin (Unchained, Scornforger) on vocals. Six tracks with the ambition to propose Nicolas’s vision of Black and Death Metal mixed with baroque and orchestral elements. A first full-length album, “The Forthcoming Darkness”, followed in 2012. A second full length came in 2015 along with a new vocalist, D.M. (Gravefields, The Whole Truth, Wrath From Above and many more), named “One With the Sun”. The line-up remains the same today, and a signature with Apathia Records followed with the release of the 3rd album, “Antumbra”, in 2017. In 2019, the band signed with Satanath Records and Mourning Light Records to release their 4th full-length album, “Devenir le Soleil”. The recurrent thematic of Helioss are mostly dealing with the sun and the light, from physical and metaphorical views, but also faith and science, mankind and the universe, nature and solitude.


D.M. - vocals
Nicolas Muller - guitars, bass


Mikko Koskinen (Nullentropy, The Lifted Veil, Proscription) - drums
Elisabeth Muller - violin
Count D (Seide) - vocals
Frederic Gervais (Orakle, Cor Serpenti) - vocals
Aline Boussaroque (Përl) - vocals
Romaric Lamare (Malkavian, Damage Done) - vocals
Sam Pillay (Point Mort) - vocals
Aurelien Fouet-Barak (Assent, Human Vacuum) - percussion
Raphael Verguin (Psygnosis, Spectrale, Rïcïnn) - cello
Simon C. (Athĕrĭa Conscĭentĭa, Nullentropy) - alto saxophon
Julien Simon (writer & editor, - lyrics on 'Devenir le Soleil'
Nearly three years after the dark and epic "Antumbra", HELIOSS is back with a new luminous and progressive death/black album, "Devenir le Soleil". Featuring a real drummer for the first time in 4 albums (the impressive Mikko Koskinen from Finland - Nullentropy, The Lifted Veil, Proscription), the French duo is back with a new record unveiling a new face, more sophisticated, brutal and powerful than ever. More than an hour of futuristic and pure symphonic death/black metal, epic and virtuosic guitar leads fusing with orchestrations, a few electronic elements and relentless blast-beats along with extreme vocal performances. The album also feature the most progressive and complex track ever written by Nicolas Muller, 5 parts and 24mn with a lot of guests, singers and musicians from some of the best bands of the French metal underground. Once again, the album has been mixed and mastered by Frederic Gervais at Studio Henosis. Strongly recommended to fans of FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE, ABIGAIL WILLIAMS, SEPTICFLESH, DIMMU BORGIR, ANOREXIA NERVOSA, THE PROJECT HATE MCMXCIX, CARACH ANGREN, MIRRORTHRONE, EX DEO and KALISIA. Artwork by Nicolas Muller.

01. ...Et Dieu Se Tut
02. A Wall Of Certainty
03. The End Of The Empire
04. Let The World Forget Me
05. Singularity
06. An Endless Stream
07. La Lèpre Des Hommes
08. Devenir Le Soleil
09. Now... Shine!

 Length - 66:07
 Available for pre-order!

 Buy and listen at Bandcamp
 Co-release Satanath Records (Russia) with label:

Mourning Light Records (United Kingdom) |
Catalog number:

SAT289 | MLR012

 Official sites:


 Band e-mail:

No comments:

Post a Comment