Sunday, September 13, 2020

HANGING FORTRESS premiere new track at, set release date for REDEFINING DARKNESS debut


Today, US death metal upstarts Hanging Fortress premiere the new track "Buried Alive" at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the first to be revealed from the band's striking debut album, Darkness Devours, set for international release on November 6th via Redefining Darkness Records. Hear Hanging Fortress' "Buried Alive" in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Formed in 2018, Hanging Fortress is a young five-piece death metal band from Toledo, Ohio. This Ohio quintet combine vicious blastbeats, bonehead riffs, and crushing primitive groove intended to absolutely pummel the listener. After releasing two EPs since their inception, their debut LP, Darkness Devours, brings a new level of HEAVY into the Midwest metal scene.

Hear for yourself with the brand-new track "Buried Alive" exclusively HERE, courtesy of Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover artwork, courtesy of Anthony Orosz and Jimmy Smo, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Hanging Fortress' Darkness Devours
1. Burned Alive
2. Stab Wounds
3. Hanging Fortress
4. Blood Mountain
5. Darkness Devours
6. Drown
7. Killing You


No comments:

Post a Comment