Tuesday, September 22, 2020

HATH Hive [Reissue]

Hot on the heels of critically acclaimed 2019 album Of Rot and Ruin, New Jersey Blackened Death Metallers HATH will reissue 2015 debut EP Hive on Willowtip Records. Previously self-released on digital format, the remastered Hive will be released on CD, vinyl LP, and digital formats, and includes a brand new song, "Artopus."

HATH released the following statement concerning the Hive reissue:

"We were excited when Willowtip gave us the opportunity to do a physical release for Hive, since it's what started it all for Hath. AJ remastered the EP to give it an updated sound, and we included a new song, Atropus. This song was written in between Hive and Of Rot And Ruin, and really represents the shift in our sound between the two releases. We can't wait for people to finally be able to physically own these songs, and hear them how we wanted them to be heard."

Track Listing:

1. Apparition
2. Replicated
3. Swarm
4. Commandment
5. Hive
6. Atropus*

*New track 



Frank Albanese - Guitar/Vocals
Greg Nottis - Bass/Vocals
Peter Brown - Guitar
AJ Viana - Drums


No comments:

Post a Comment