Thursday, September 10, 2020

LION'S SHARE releases new single and lyric video “Shotgun Messiah 2020 re-recording”.

Swedish heavy metal band LION'S SHARE has made a new song available on on streaming services and digital service providers.

Lyric video for “Shotgun Messiah 2020 re-recording” -
"Shotgun Messiah 2020 re-recording":

 "Very cool to revisit this fan favorite with an updated production and our current sound nineteen years later. It's amazing how great it fits stylewise with our new songs that we've released over the last couple of years" says LION'S SHARE guitarist Lars Chriss.

LION'S SHARE lead singer Nils Patrik Johansson says: "Once again we invited Andy Loos (bass), and my son Nils Fredrik Johansson (drums), to help us out in the studio. The keyboards were kept from the original "Entrance" recordings that the late Mats Olausson (Yngwie Malmsteen), did back in 2001".

The song originally appeared on LION'S SHARE's fourth album "Entrance" (2001). The LION’S SHARE catalog features appearances by members and ex-members of KISS, Megadeth, King Diamond, HammerFall, Symphony X, Chimaira, Therion, Yngwie Malmsteen, Candlemass, Sorcerer etc. Mixers include top engineers such as Jens Bogren (Arch Enemy, Opeth, Symphony X, Amon Amarth) - Niklas Flyckt (one-time Grammy award winner and four-time nominee) and Ronny Lahti (Roxette, Europe, Glenn Hughes, Electric Boys etc).

LION’S SHARE has so far released six albums, an EP and several digital singles worldwide. The band have toured in Europe with bands like Motörhead, Manowar, DIO, Saxon, Iced Earth, Nevermore, U.D.O., Dee Snider and have played many of the major festivals. A couple of years ago Nils Patrik Johansson (vocals) and Lars Chriss (guitars) decided to keep LION’S SHARE as a duo, with friends helping out wherever needed.

Follow LION’S SHARE on:
Bandbond on App Store: - search for Lion's Share at the onboarding page.
Bandbond on Google Play: - search for Lion's Share at the onboarding page.

Complete remastered back catalog:

Shotgun Messiah 2020 re-recording:
We Are What We Are:
Chain Child:
Dark Hours:
Emotional Coma:
Fall From Grace:
Lion's Share:

Lyric video for Shotgun Messiah 2020 re-recording -
Lyric video for Pentagram -
Lyric video for We Are What We Are -
Lyric video for Chain Child -
Lyric video for Another Desire -
Lyric video for The Lion’s Trial -
Lyric video for Sins Of A Father 2018 re-recording -

Nils Patrik Johansson – vocals
Lars Chriss – guitar
Andy Loos – bass
Nils Fredrik Johansson – drums
Mats Olausson – keyboards
Produced and mixed by: Lars Chriss - for
Mastered by: Mike Lind - for
Artwork by: Carl-André Beckston - for
Video by: Paolo Vallerga


No comments:

Post a Comment