Friday, October 9, 2020

INCURSION - THE HUNTER (Heavy Metal /Usa )

INCURSION has reunited and burst onto the traditional Heavy Metal scene; Debut six-song EP "The Hunter" coming via No Remorse Records on CD and vinyl. Release date TBA.
INCURSION consists of original members Maxx Havick and Micheal Lashinsky on guitars with Buddy Norris on drums. The line-up is completed by Stone Jamess on bass and Steve Samson on lead vocals.
The Miami, FL based band was active from 1982-1986 and did not have a formal release outside a locally produced cassette compilation of Florida hardcore and metal bands in 1985. In 2018 the three original members got back together with the intent of finally performing and recording their wealth of material. Recruiting Steve and then Stone made the band complete and ready the music it was intended.
Watch at
NWOTHM Full Albums
an interview with Maxx Havick introducing Incursion and premiere of a new lyric video:
Listen to "The Hunter":
Country: USA
Label: Independent


1. I. The Hunter: Prologue
2. II. Warrior Of Destruction
3. III. Guiding Faith
4. IV. Fade To Black
5. V. Kingdom Of The Dead
6. VI. The Hunter: King Of All The Land


Steve Samson - Vocals
Maxx Havick - Guitars
Michael Lashinsky - Guitars
Stone Jamess - Bass
Buddy Norris - Drums

Recorded at Alpaca Ranch Studios.
Additional recordings at Samson Pro Studios and Daylight Studios.
Mixed by Jorg Uken at Soundlodge Recording Studio.
Mastered by Jorg Uken
Engineered by Chris Short.



No comments:

Post a Comment