Saturday, October 3, 2020

MAVORIM and AD MORTEM to release split album via PURITY THROUGH FIRE - first track revealed

Although possessing a comparatively sparser discography, Ad Mortem are a poignant counterpart for this split. Largely up-tempo, with rhythms spanning gallop and headbang alike, the quartet of Ad Mortem evince an undeniable physicality that remains hook-heavy and hummable. Likewise, their execution is seamlessly flowing and even swinging, making their martial thrust all the more mesmerizing. More than that, with a demo and a short split to their name, Ad Mortem's more extended contribution here suggests plenty of paths for their future, both triumphant and terror-inducing...

With atmospheric segues bookending both bands' respective halves, Iudicium Ultimum, functions like a true split album rather than a slapdash collection of leftover tracks. More than that, again, Mavorim and Ad Mortem equally display the new(er) face of Germanic black metal - raise the banners!

Raise the first banner with Mavorim's brand-new track "Tod und Teufel" HERE at Purity Through Fire's official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Mavorim & Ad Mortem's Iudicium Ultimum

1. Präludium
2. Tod und Teufel
3. Ein Fluch ward uns geschenkt
4. All meine Seelen

Ad Mortem
5. Dem Tod zu Ehren
6. Schwarzes Blut (Exitium I)
7. Kerker (Exitium II)
8. Vernichtungsschlag (Exitium III)
9. auf ewig verdammt (Outro)



No comments:

Post a Comment