Friday, October 23, 2020

MERCYLESS Sovereign Evil XENOKORP Release: 23 October 2020

When done recording latest album "The Mother of All Plagues" before geting it mixed and mastered, MERCYLESS decided to record a few bonus tracks, their first ever recorded cover versions, paying homage to the band's influences back in the mid '80s when bands like HELLHAMMER, VENOM, POSSESSED or MOTÖRHEAD got iconic frontman Max OTERO to form his own and spit at the face of Christ and religious belief as a whole.

Four songs got recorded, nearly live, in the rehearsal room chanelling the essence of the '80s evil with their raw and brutal sound and interpretation. There are flaws and mostakes, the sound is as crude it can be but the spirit has been captured and transcended.

Exclusively available as bonuses to the "Sovereign Evil" collector versions of the album, those four covers are now available to a larger audience as the "Sovereign Evil" digital EP.

Forever... Rival of the Nazarene!

Track List

  1. Third of the Storms (originally by HELLHAMMER)
  2. In League with Satan (originally by VENOM)
  3. The Exorcist (originally by POSSESSED)
  4. Go to Hell (originally by MOTÖRHEAD)

Line Up

  • Max OTERO - Guitars & Vocals
  • Gautier MERKLEN - Guitars
  • Yann TLIGUI - Bass
  • Laurent MICHALAK - Drums


  • All guitars on "Go to Hell" by Stéphane VIARD (former MERCYLESS guitarist)
  • Mixed at PSYKRON studio by Philippe REINHALTER
  • Mastered at VAMACARA studio by HK
  • Executive Producer: Nicolas Williart for XENOKORP Records


No comments:

Post a Comment