Saturday, October 3, 2020

SVARTSYN Premieres New Song, "Little Horn"


Stockholm (SE) - Swedish Black Metal Force SVARTSYN have joined forces with Spain's Friedhof Magazine for the premiere of "Little Horn," a track from forthcoming album Requiem. Check out the stream and interview below!

"Little Horn" (Song Premiere)

Carnal Records will release Requiem on October 30. Album track "Inner Demonic Rise" is streaming on YouTube and Bandcamp.


"Kicking lifeless bodies while they're down for a quarter of a century, Svartsyn once again has unleashed a top-notch quality album maintaining every ounce of integrity and spitting in the face of trends and 'progression.'" (8.5/10)
- ViaOmega Magazine

Misanthropic darkness and primal rage continue to anchor the SVARTSYN sound on Requiem. On offer are six tracks of quintessential Swedish Black Metal designed to pull the listener headfirst into the abyss. Requiem was recorded at Mortsella Studio. Mixing and mastering done at Clintwork studio. Artwork by Chadwick St John.

Sole composer and master of darkness Ornias describes the new album as follows: "The album is a written as a Requiem. It is a spiritual journey through the destruction of the western civilization and the rise of Antichrist and his eternal kingdom. It is dark and it is nightmarish."

No quarter and no compromise, Requiem is the real deal! You've been warned.

Track Listing:

1 - The Pale Horse
3 - Mystery Babylon
4 - The Desolate
5 - Spiritual Subjection
6 - Little Horn

No comments:

Post a Comment