Saturday, November 7, 2020

Nightbreak - "Wicked Angel"(Hard Rock/Melodic Metal )


Nightbreak was originally formed in 1991 under the name "Wicked Youth" by founding member lead vocalist/guitarist Todd Verni with family and close friends as teenagers living on Long Island New York. Still in commercial rock friendly pre grunge take over time period, the band was in harmony stylistically with all of the traditional bands of the 70s and 80s. As the mid 90s approached, the band dismembered all moving forward into forming their own bands with more of an era friendly heavier sound.

But as the early 2000s marched in and the sounds of hard edged straight forward rock/metal were long gone from mainstream and takin over the clubs were picked up ashes in the form of tribute bands, Todd decided it's time to get back to basics and write fresh material for fans of the now deemed "old school" crowd of listeners. Now under a new name "Nightbreak" and a bunch of new songs written as well as keeping a few tunes from the 1991 formation, the original members headed into the studio to record their first self titled Lp with producer Dan Malloy who has worked with many well known artists of the MTV generation. Over ten years later and now starting work on the 4th record with slight member changes, the name continues to grow despite an overflow of internet musicians due to the appreciation of those who yearn for a quality of musicianship vastly overlooked in the today's mainstream. Nightbreak signed on early 2018 a deal with Greek record label Sleaszy Rider and their fourth album ”King Of The Rumble” released on Friday, 14 June 2019.

Both band and label decided to rerelease “Wicked Angel”.

Originally recorded in 2015, Wicked Angel was the long overdue follow up to the 2006 self titled Nightbreak debut. With more media platforms emerging and Patricia Hardin now managing the brand, Nightbreak was now being seen in an array of rock/metal media outlets at a fast pace eventually leading to the signing with Sleaszy Rider. Stylistically, they wanted to keep the same energy as the first record but add some maturity to the backbone and vocal harmonies. Also calling upon veteran guitarist John Kirk of 80s/90s MTV era bands, “ Razormaid” and “Bangalore Choir” to guest spot lead guitar on the records title track. Staying with Dan Malloy who engineered the debut record, Wicked Angel was recorded on Long Island, New York. Dedicated to the loving memory of Patricia Hardin.


  • Re-release of the second full length-album of American melodic metallers  NIGHTBREAK!
  • Originally recorded and released on 2015.
  • American hard rock/melodic metal at its best!
  • Featuring guest appearance by John Kirk, guitarist of BANGALORE CHOIR.
  • Including a cover version of “Beat It” of Michael Jackson.
  • New artwork by Greek fine artist Yannis Pavlides!
  • Watch for NIGHTBREAK on tour! Stay tuned to for breaking news and tour announcements!
  • For fans of: KISS, Motley Crue, Skid Row, Guns N’ Roses, Def Leppard, Poison, Journey, AC/DC, Stryper, Boston, Slaughter, Van Halen, Foreigner, Winger, Aerosmith, Dokken and Metallica!
  • Websites:




1. Dangerous
2. Wicked Angel
3. Missing You 
4. Long Way Down

5. Lies
6. Beat It

7. Face In The Dirt



Todd Verni– vocals, guitars


Session studio musicians:

Scotty Stone Verni (Guitar)

Michael Verni (Bass),

Dylan Hutchins (Drums)  ,

Ryan Lipynsky (additional guitars)

Dan Malloy - producer



No comments:

Post a Comment