Saturday, November 21, 2020

Revel In The Intense Passion That Courses Through Arsenic Addiction’s Music Video For “Fire”

L-R: Arsenic Addiction Current Line Up
James Kessler (Guitar) | Dylan Givens (Bass) | Lady A [Haley Grow] (Vocals/Keys) | Nate Dahlquist (Drums)
Photo by Brian Medeiros

Salt Lake City’s Arsenic Addiction’s released a fourth album, “XIX” in September 2019 and now have a creative and breathtaking video to complement the track “Fire”.  Clad in red against the barren stretches of the salt flats, Arsenic Addiction pulls out all the stops in this captivating video. They explain the track in their own words:

“We chose to write Fire in its beautiful and ultimately destructive form. The song itself is meant to embody the fiery emotions of passion, love, pain, war, revenge, survival, religious trauma. It is the pact all witches make with the devil, it is freedom. Burning bridges and staying to watch every ember burn into nothingness.”

The promotion of “XIX” was unfortunately stunted by having to quarantine and live shows being put on hiatus, however, fans can still enjoy going on a journey through another’s love, sadness, anger, and pain. It’s laid out to feel as though you have walked in on the solitary practice of a witch, her life, her experiences, her secrets, her black rites. 

“XIX” is the story of an outsider, those who dare to be different, strange, or unusual and are made out to be monsters, demons, or witches because of it. It’s the journey of the human soul from a feminine perspective experiencing love, hate, finding inner power, and making deals with the devil to conquer those who would stand in the way of that power.

Although the music of Arsenic Addiction has evolved in style over the years, the reason has always been the same: to create art, connect with others, and express emotions/complex issues about love, death, and the world that are difficult to convey with mere words. 

A wide range of emotions is packed into Arsenic Addiction’s music, which blends gothic, melodic, and death elements. It is well suited for fans of Cradle of Filth, Behemoth, and In This Moment.

The music video for "Fire" can be watched on YouTube HERE

Arsenic Addiction's album “XIX” is available on, Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon.

Track Listing:
1. As Above (3:53)
2. Moon & Sun (5:49)
3. Air (2:57)
4. Tomb of Sleep (3:52)
5. Spirit (2:53)
6. Summons (5:42)
7. Ash of the Earth (3:52)
8. Water (4:03)
9. Amethyst (5:33)
10. Fire (3:02)
11. Maleficium (5:00)
12. Earth (3:46)
13. So Below (4:39)
Album Length: 55:05  

- 30 - 

“It is mournfully violent metal that has the chameleon-like ability to interest fans of different genres.” - SLUG Magazine

“Their stage show is an intriguing mix of melodic metal and amazing theatrics that seduces your senses” - Metal Underground

“Hailing from Salt Lake City one of the Mormon capitals of the world, it is quite refreshing to find a band with such an aggressive yet melodic sound and imposing stage presence” - Infernal Masquerade Webzine


For fans of Cradle of Filth, Behemoth, In This Moment, Arch Enemy, Myrkur

Revel In The Intense Passion That Courses Through Arsenic Addiction’s Music Video For “Fire”

No comments:

Post a Comment