Thursday, January 14, 2021

Ánima Vudú - 'La Belleza Terrible

Ánima Vudú is a rock band from the southwest of Madrid, currently based in Móstoles. It is founded by Jose María de Dios Ferreira.

It has its debut in January 2009 in Villaviciosa de Odón. At that time they had not released any work yet and they spend the first third of that year recording what
it would be the first album of the group. In May it comes out with the title of 'The virtue of drunkenness', a collection of six songs strongly influenced by urban rock of the time. After the demo was released, the band performed regularly by
the Madrid theater circuit, eventually performing at a festival on the peninsula. That year the band was a finalist in the II Loranca Rock rock contest, organized in Fuenlabrada.

In autumn 2010, after a short period of inactivity, the band decided to separate. The project stands still for a time.

At the end of 2011 the band returns to work with a new line-up. Iker Martínez on bass and Francisco G. Cómez (Jery Koga) on drums join.
During 2012 the band works as a power trio until, in 2013, Oscar Salguero (guitar) closes the formation. During that spring they recorded their second work entitled 'Apología del nada', in which they remade five of the songs from the previous demo and added another four to end with an album of nine songs. In June the entire new formation is presented with a concert in Móstoles.

In 2015, after two years touring the Madrid theater circuit, with some sporadic outings, they began to record what will be their third work entitled 'Non Compos Mentis', a collection of eight songs in which the band gives a twist to their sound, identifying with sounds much closer to alternative rock. At the end of the year, Iker and Oscar left the band for work reasons and the project was stopped again for a time, until in mid-2016 Germán Martín joined the band with bass. The band returns to work as a power trio, touring as always on the Madrid circuit.

In 2018 they reentered the studio and recorded 'La Belleza Terrible', another bouquet of nine songs that would come out at the beginning of 2019, with very good criticism from the public, web fanzines and blogs from the world of rock.

At the beginning of 2020, Jorge Zabalgo, ex-guitarist of the Terminal Phase and of Härem, joins, closing the formation.

Anima Voodoo are:
Jose María de Dios: guitar and voice
Jorge Zabalgo: guitar
Germán Martín: bass
Jery ​​Koga: drums


Facebook :

e-mail :

Youtube :

                                         Ánima Vudú - No puedo más


No comments:

Post a Comment