Tuesday, February 16, 2021


Out 26th February 2021

Twelve dreams of musicians, artists, and filmmakers, interpreted by FM  Einheit (ex-EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN), with voices by: Lee Ranaldo (SONIC YOUTH), Genesis Breyer P-Orridge (PSYCHIC TV / THROBBING  GRISTLE), Susan Stenger (BAND OF SUSANS), Émilie Pitoiset, Erika  Stucky, and the Gubenkian Choir; with guest musicians: Volker Kamp,  Saskia von Klitzing, Robert Poss, and Susan Stenger.

Exhibition Of A Dream (L'exposition D'un Rêve) is formed of twelve dreams interpreted as  songs. Exploded in time, these are played as temporary and evolving patterns of shapes and  forms in an otherwise empty gallery following the drawings of mandalas. Exhibition Of A  Dream highlights the complex beauty of how to generate a dream in the mind of the  spectator. A shared experience to be lived within our own personal inner space, these  remastered dreams are an invitation to listen to a sensitive architecture of words and music.

Created 2017, recorded both in public and in private in the amphitheatres and the garden of  the Fundação Calouste Gulbenkian in Lisbon, and in Einheit's own studio Steinschlag. The  dreamers were: Apichatpong Weerasethakul, Lee Ranaldo, Émilie Pitoiset, Susan  Stenger, Susie Green, David Link, Pierre Paulin, Alexandre Estrela, Tim Etchells,  Gabriel Abrantes, FM Einheit, and Genesis Breyer P-Orridge.  

Originally released as a 3LP set, and only ever available at the 2018 exhibition at the  Foundation. Presented in a 6-panel matt-laminate double digipak.

FM Einheit © Thomas Rabsch
FM Einheit (Mufti) is an industrial and electronic musician and actor, primarily known for his  percussion and compositional work with Einstürzende Neubauten, notably on the classic  albums: "Kollaps", "Halber Mensch", "Haus Der Luege", "Tabula Rasa" and "Ende  Neu". He played the lead role in the 1984 feature film Klaus Maeck's "Decoder". He has also  collaborated with musicians such as: Diamanda Galás, Eraldo Bernocchi, Mona Mur,  KMFDM, Goethes Erben and many more.


1. FM Einheit / Apichatpong Weerasethakul - 'Memory' (6:16)
2. FM Einheit / Lee Ranaldo - 'Alpine Traum' (4:13)
3. FM Einheit / Émilie Pitoiset - 'Le Baiser Du Supion' (4:03)
4. FM Einheit / Susan Stenger - 'Dark Dream (In D)' (7:43)
5. FM Einheit / David Link - 'Death Progression' (6:18)
6. FM Einheit - 'The Seven-Year Dream' (8:36)
7. FM Einehit - 'FFW' (6:56)

1. FM Einheit - 'Dream, 17 February 2017' (7:19)
2. FM Einheit - 'The Dungeon' (4:10)
3. FM Einheit - 'Un Sognio Tessuto In Tapeto' (9:06)
4. FM Einheit / Susie Green - 'Joyful Pleasure' (10:29)
5. FM Einheit / Genesis Breyer P-Orridge - 'Creation Re/Created' (15:53)

Catalogue Number: CSR292CD
Barcode: 0641871745654



No comments:

Post a Comment