Showing posts with label IRON BONEHEAD. Show all posts
Showing posts with label IRON BONEHEAD. Show all posts

Sunday, July 5, 2020

Finland's FRONT reveal first video for new IRON BONEHEAD mini-album

Today, Finnish war-machine Front reveal the new video "Venom & Salt." The track hails from the band's highly acclaimed new mini-album, Antichrist Militia, released June 5th via Iron Bonehead Productions. See & hear Front's "Venom & Salt" video in its entirety exclusively HERE at the band's official YouTube channel. Guitarist/songwriter Von Bastard states: "As we made the Antichrist Militia record by ourselves all the way - produced, engineered, recorded, mixed - we wanted to try if we could pull out a video also. We didn't want to do another mindless and easy lyric video with few still images looping around mindlessly like the trend is today. We wanted to do the video in an old-school way, and I think we captured that spirit. The video was made with zero budget, DIY all the way. It really is an honest attempt, despite its warts and all. It was clear to us that the place where to shoot the video should be in the very same place where the record was created." "This song is an all-out attack on sheep mentality spread by Abrahamic religions. Their ignorance shall be reduced to ashes and scattered into the scorched ground with all the venom and salt!" vocalist/lyricist Kaosbringer rasps out. Listen to Antichrist Militia in its entirety HERE at Front's Bandcamp. CD and 12" vinyl versions of Antichrist Militia are out now on Iron Bonehead. Tape versions coming later this summer/autumn via Von Wolfsblood and Funeral Hymns (exclusively in North America) and Davao Hellbangers (exclusively in Asia). Official T-shirts for a limited time only and exclusively from Saturnal Records HERE. Cover art, courtesy of Jenglot Hitam, as well as tracklisting are as follows: Tracklisting for Front (Finland)'s Antichrist Militia 1. Doom Cult Legion 2. Antichrist Militia 3. Iron Front 4. Venom & Salt 5. Mouths of War 6. Machinegun Blasphemy MORE INFO:

Thursday, July 2, 2020

Finland's ORDINANCE set release date for new THE SINISTER FLAME album

On September 11th internationally, The Sinister Flame is proud to present the highly anticipated second album of Finland's Ordinance, In Purge There is No Remission, on CD and vinyl LP formats.

Formed sometime during the beginning of this cursed new millennium, Ordinance have been a study of patience and pride. Not for them to rush out releases; each creation comes when it is ready. No more, no mystique intended. Neither for them is the term "Finnish black metal" appropriate, despite their country of origin; rather, BLACK METAL is the only torch worth bearing in the Ordinance world. And so far, across a demo in 2007 and the Relinquishment debut album in 2014, that torch has been brilliant in its searing obsidian glow.

Naturally for a band that eschews wider visibility and the cheap gimmicks or safe categorization that gets many/most bands there, Ordinance have remained something of a "diamond in the rough" as it were - a band too often (and unjustly) overlooked, based solely on the strength of their recordings. While The Sinister Flame does not hold out much hope for the public changing its weak ways, it is confident in saying that Ordinance have delivered their most potent work yet in their long-awaited sophomore album, In Purge There is No Remission.

The title itself bears especial portent, as musically, Ordinance literally leave no stone unturned (or weapon unused?) in their quest for the ultimate expression of black metal. The sound is immediately and irrevocably BLACK METAL, to be sure, but the duo bend so many unorthodox means to their diabolical design - and, it must be said, effortlessly and unselfconsciously so - that the end result is paradoxically orthodox, or at least a stridently purer iteration of black metal than one would expect given the band's wild 'n' wayward attack. Thus, one could say that In Purge There is No Remission is black metal by language, but Ordinance's dialect is an undeniably unique one.

Utterly ominous, tauntingly sinister, Ordinance here create a seven-song soundscape that manages to unnerve and unhinge the listener as ably as the band have already done to their own spiritual parameters. A dense-but-devious 50 minutes in total, In Purge There is No Remission possesses an atmosphere that's unpredictable yet unified, exciting but never scattershot. This is a work of master craftsmen and cunning sorcerers simultaneously, a delirious (and delirium-inducing) trip into madness and mysticism: a reconstitution of second-wave classicism with boundaries both broken and built. This is Ordinance's In Purge There is No Remission, and it demands that only the adventurous and ardent apply. 

First track premiere to be revealed shortly. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

 Tracklisting for Ordinance (Finland)'s In Purge There is No Remission
1. Obstructed Paths
2. Diabolopathia
3. Gathering Wraiths
4. Credo Sceleratum
5. The Kingdom of Nothing
6. Gesticulation of Death
7. Purging Kremanation


Tuesday, June 30, 2020

DKHARMAKHAOZ premiere new track at "Decibel" magazine's website

Today, rising Belarusian black metallers Dkharmakhaoz premiere the new track "Ascension" at Decibel magazine's website. The track hails from the band's highly anticipated debut album, Proclamation ov the Black Suns, set for international release on July 31st via Iron Bonehead Productions. Hear Dkharmakhaoz's "Ascension" in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Dkharmakhaoz is a mysterious, two-person entity hailing from Belarus. Despite their otherwise-new standing, the black metal these Belarusians create is firmly rooted in classic second-wave black metal from the '90s but just as equally working with palatably modern iterations of obsidian. The soundfield across Proclamation ov the Black Suns, the band's first public recording, is robust and muscular yet subtly strange; although by no means aiming for anything qualitatively "industrial," there's nevertheless a certain post-apocalyptic vibe to its clanging 'n' crunchy surge. Riffs are gutted above and below, guitar and bass both working together to weave dense expressions of dread and darkness, but there's simultaneously a levitational aspect which makes Dkharmakhaoz astute practitioners of atmosphere as they are of black METAL. No doubt, that metal element is surely emphasized across the album's seven-song/36-minute runtime, as well as a nightsky melodicism that favorably puts the record in paradigmatic No Fashion territory.

A timeless creation paradoxically breathing modernism, Dkharmakhaoz's Proclamation ov the Black Suns is an eclipse worth witnessing. Refresh, regenerate, reignite!

Continue refreshing/regenerating/reigniting with the brand-new track "Ascension" exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America's only monthly metal magazine. Begin refreshing/regenerating/reigniting with the previously revealed "The Way With the Serpent Entwined" HERE at Iron Bonehead's Soundcloud. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:
Tracklisting for Dkharmakhaoz's Proclamation ov the Black Suns
1. The Cycle ov Omega
2. The Way with the Serpent Entwined
3. Beyond the Transcendental Luminescence
4. Proclamation ov the Black Suns
5. Chthonic Rites ov Fertility
6. Ascension
7. Reu Nu Pert Em Hru