Saturday, May 8, 2021

Vulgarithm – Share in the 3rd Degree


The Sharing Trilogy concludes with the 3rd and final EP in the series “Share in the 3rd Degree”. The 3 part musical evolution takes a darker, harder and on some occasions more surreal direction for this release. It sets up nicely the direction Vulgarithm will take when taking for the debut album, but for now this collection of songs should whet your appetite.

“Why did I have to make it rain?” starts us off with a musical bombardment of uncertainty and bounce, “Out my way!” shouts at everything and everyone, “Lenny!” is a celebration of resilience inspired by a 3 legged dog, “Cosmic Betrayal” creates a groove to relieve the strain of everyday life and the closing tracks “Rock Bottom” and “Top Of The Worlds (Not Long Now)” brings hope for those who have had the worst year imaginable that we shall see each other again.


All in all, the final EP is a far more accomplished collection of songs to round off the trilogy with.








Artillery releases new album, 'X', worldwide; launches video for "In Your Mind"

Album artwork by: Martin Helgren

Today (May 7th), Artillery has released their tenth full-length, X, via Metal Blade Records. For a preview of X, a new video for the album track "In Your Mind" (produced by: Morten S. Madsen / POPSHIT FILM) can be viewed at:

Purchase and stream X in its entirety at: - where the album is available in the following formats:

- ltd. digipak-CD (incl. 2 bonus tracks)
- 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
- blood red / blue marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited to 300 copies)
- viole(n)t blue marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited to 200 copies)
- blue / red / white melt splatter vinyl (limited to 200 copies)

In the mid-1980s, Denmark's Artillery established themselves as being at the cutting edge of the thrash movement, and nearly forty years later, they continue to destroy. Returning with their tenth - and aptly titled - full-length X, they prove once again that they have not missed a step, delivering a record that's ruthlessly heavy, catchy and pure molten metal. "We wanted to have the typical Artillery trademarks, like the riffs and hook lines in the usual combination together with aggression and melody. We always try to combine melodic thrash metal with elements from the heavy sounds of the 70s and the 80s, and this time with new elements in some of the songs," says guitarist Michael Stützer. "We don't have to push ourselves hard when we're writing a record because we love what we're doing."

Sadly, guitarist - and Stützer's brother - Morten Stützer passed in 2019, which understandably affected the band. Having played a big part in shaping Artillery's songs and appearing on every album up to 2018's riveting The Face Of Fear, his loss is a real blow. "It was tough, even if he did not play live with us since 2016, he was always supporting us. Morten was a unique musician and writer and a very humorous guy, and following his death was the first time ever I thought about stopping playing music. But, he always said that I had to go on with Artillery and continue playing if he was not there anymore. He will be missed so much." Admitting it was very strange entering into the writing process without him, the brothers typically playing off each other a lot, they still managed to pull things together, helped by the contributions of new guitarist Kræn Meier, who has been playing live with the band since 2017.

X was tracked in Medley Studio in Copenhagen, Denmark with producer Søren Andersen, who the band have worked with on every record since 2009's When Death Comes. As well as his production work, Andersen contributed some keyboards to "The Ghost Of Me", also adding some effects to a few other songs, and the band recruited their drivers/merch men to contribute some backing vocals on four tracks. With the record in the can, the band are able to start to look toward what is next, hoping the Coronavirus pandemic passes soon so that they can get back on the road, but now is also a good time for reflecting on what they have achieved at this point in their lengthy career. "It feels great and awesome to have been going for nearly forty years. I'm so glad, and I am so lucky that I can do what I love the most, making albums and touring for our awesome fans. If anyone had told me forty years ago that I would have made ten albums and played in over sixty different countries, I wouldn't have believed it."

X track-listing
1. The Devils Symphony
2. In Thrash We Trust
3. Turn up the Rage
4. Silver Cross
5. In Your Mind
6. The Ghost of Me
7. Force of Indifference
8. Varg I Veum
9. Mors Ontologica
10. Eternal Night
11. Beggars in Black Suits

Photo Credit: John Mortensson

Artillery line-up:
Michael Bastholm Dahl - vocals
Michael Stützer - guitars
Kræn Meier - guitars
Peter Thorslund - bass
Josua Madsen - drums

Artillery online:



Hit 'n' Mizz: Australian Female Fronted Hard Rockers Present Action EP & Sign with Black-Roos Entertainment


Follow Hit 'n' Mizz on Social Media


Brisbane female fronted Hard Rockers Hit 'n' Mizz self-released their debut EP Action a short while ago. To support the release, the band also dropped the amazing video for the single Want Me? The video was filmed by Alex Nelson from Emerge Creative.

Hit 'n' Mizz have big plans for the future tour Australia and overseas when possible and the debut album is planned. To support the goals, the band signed to Black-Roos Entertainment to assist with these goals.

Mizzie Maxx - Lead Singer/Guitarist
Slije McSkreech - Bass Guitar
Shep - Drums

Formed in 2018 in Brisbane, Australia, Hit 'n' Mizz is developing into a sought after Hard Rock band. After finding herself at a cross road in the music industry and wanting more Mizzie rounded up members from other bands (stole them) and started rehearsing and performing live with her original music. Mizzie Maxx is the ultimate bad ass front woman who struts her stuff with confidence. Her performances are never dull. She morphes from a punk princess to a rock queen showing her versatility and testament to her growth as a musician.

The band is a powerhouse combination of your 80s rock with a punk attitude. They have one aim and that’s to have fun and play music. Together they are Mizfits and Bratz just like their fans that have come together for the love of rock n roll, and are hell bent on delivering a rock show.
Listen To Action EP

Hit 'n' Mizz - Want Me?

Official Video


1. Devils Gana Bring You Down
2. Patronise
3. Want Me?
4. Insane
5. My God
6. Action/Sex

Get the EP at the band's Bandcamp page here:
Black-Roos Entertainment Website