Showing posts with label NEW. Show all posts
Showing posts with label NEW. Show all posts

Monday, March 29, 2021

Vesicarum - Great Decay One Eyed Toad Records Release: 26 March 2021


Vesicarum Unleash Single ‘Great Decay’; Announce Debut Album

Kent, UK-based death-metallers Vesicarum unleash ‘Great Decay’ - the first single from their upcoming debut album ‘Place Of Anarchy’; set for release via One Eyed Toad Records.

The sprawling 5:45 epic features guest vocals from James Dawson (of Brighton metallers Bleed Again); helping convey the potent and personal message of vocalist Glynn Neve.

“Everybody’s been struggling through these extremely tough times and lockdowns,” states Neve. “Great Decay, as well as the other songs on this album are about my personal struggles with my depression and mental health - a departure from the lyrical themes of our previous EP [Reign Of Terror].”

The album was recorded at guitarist Martin Shipton’s own home studio; with the exception of vocals which were tracked by Graham Waller; who also mastered the record.

‘Place Of Anarchy’ is set for release on June 18th 2021  via One Eyed Toad Records.

Tracklist TBA