Friday, June 5, 2020

DEFEATED SANITY Release Bass Playthrough Video for "Propelled Into Sacrilege"

Berlin (Germany) - Progressive/Brutal Death Metal luminaries DEFEATED SANITY have released a bass playthrough video for "Propelled Into Sacrilege," a track from forthcoming album The Sanguinary Impetus. Featuring Jacob Schmidt, the video can be viewed below.

"Propelled Into Sacrilege" (Bass Playthrough Video)

DEFEATED SANITY will release The Sanguinary Impetus on July 24 via Willowtip Records.

The Sanguinary Impetus is perhaps the ultimate expression of DEFEATED SANITY's signature blend of the brutal with the technical, performed in a manner largely unparalleled in the world of extreme metal. At once comfortably recognizable and awe-inspiring, the forthcoming album is sure to be a lock for many year-end lists. Sickening riff crunch, hammering beats, and technical wizardry combine to create a level of sonic violence that won't soon be forgotten.

The band released the following statement concerning the forthcoming album:

"With The Sanguinary Impetus we have created our most complex album to date. We had strayed pretty far from our style musically with Disposal of the Dead/Dharmata and felt a strong urge to pick up where we left off with Passages Into Deformity and expand on the trademark DS sound."


"Hold on to your heads everyone, because Defeated Sanity is about to try and knock them clean off your shoulders."
- Metal Injection

"The Sanguinary Impetus is Defeated Sanity’s most furious, vicious, heaviest and technical sounding album to date. Fans of Suffocation, Cryptopsy, Deeds Of Flesh and Disgorge should not pass up this magnificent masterpiece." (9.5/10)
- Metal Purgatory Media

"New listeners can prepare themselves to be blown away, while old fans can expect more greatness from this legendary band!"
- Noob Heavy

"It's bands like Germany's DEFEATED SANITY that define extreme music with their lack of respect for solace. Pummeling double bass, razor sharp riffs, and growls from the depths of hell all comprise the band's signature progressive death metal sound."
- Heaviest of Art

Track Listing

1. Phytodigestion
3. Conceived Through Savagery
4. Insecta Incendium
5. Entity Dissolving Entity
6. Arboreously Transfixed
8. Drivelling Putrefaction
9. Dislimbing the Ostracized

Album Credits

Drums and Bass recorded at Heaven and Heller Studios in Los Angeles
Guitar recorded at Daily Hero Studios in Berlin
Vocals recorded at the Thousand Caves in New York
Mixed and Mastered by Colin Marston in New York

Album artwork by Jon Zig
Title Font by Miguel Medina
Layout by Alex Eckman-Lawn

Additional Guitars by Justin Sakogawa, Dan Thornton and Colin Marston

No comments:

Post a Comment