Tuesday, July 28, 2020


By unleashing the Single/EP “Mirror Black”, Swedish blackened death metal legends NECROPHOBIC are set to kick off the campaign for the release of their undoubtedly most diverse and elaborated album to date “Dawn of the Damned”, which is going to be released on October 9th, 2020 worldwide.

“Mirror Black” comes together with an official music video created by Magnus Göthlund (Director) and Henrik Christoffersson (Director of Photography). Check it out HERE.

NECROPHOBIC commented as follows about the clip: The video for ‘Mirror Black‘ was shot on two different locations in Stockholm. We wanted to manifest the bright and the dark side of the portal to the underworld. The song is about a journey to begin through darkness and fire. This is where the damned takes the final step into the pitch black depths of death. On to the other side where a new dawn awaits.“

“Dawn of the Damned”, which was recorded and mixed by Fredrik Folkare (Unleashed, Firespawn, etc.) and which once again comes with artwork by Kristian “Necrolord” Wåhlin, will be available as Ltd. 2CD Mediabook & Patch, Gatefold colored & black LP with LP-Booklet & Poster, Standard CD Jewelcase and Digital album.

The album’s limited coloured vinyl options are the following:

Transp. Magenta vinyl: CM Webshop - 100x copies
Clear vinyl: CM Distro - 200x copies
Transp. Petrol Green vinyl: Cudgel - 200x copies
Transp. Orange vinyl: EMP - 200x copies
Transp. Blue vinyl: Nuclear Blast - 200x copiesTransp. Sun Yellow vinyl: Sound Of Records - 200x copiesTransp. Red vinyl: Band Webshop - 200x copies

“Dawn of the Damned” Tracklisting:
Darkness Be My Guide
Mirror Black
Tartarian Winds
The Infernal Depths of Eternity
Dawn of the Damned
The Shadows
As the Fire Burns
The Return of a Long Lost Soul
Devil's Spawn Attack

You can pre-order "Dawn of the Damned" by clicking below!

No comments:

Post a Comment