Saturday, August 1, 2020

Sins Of Shadows - "The Master's way"- Heavy metal from France

Sins Of Shadows - "The Master's way"
Heavy metal from France


Sins Of Shadows is a studio project born in 2013. After the meeting of Elena (vocals, ex Ink City) and Nicolas (guitars), a first EP "Be" is released in 2014, followed by a second "Today's the day" in 2016. This duo is joined by Sebastien (bass, Esquys, ex-Nepenthys) in 2018. The group then records a new album produced by Sebastien between Reims, La Rochelle and Paris. This album "The Master's way" brings together rearranged songs from the second demo and new songs.

The band is influenced by heavy metal bands: Iron Maiden, Iced Earth, Megadeth, Annihilator but also a more progressive ones: Symphony X (the name of a group comes from a song from this band), Ayreon, Evergrey...

Nicolas Jacon (guitars)
Elena Penalver (vocals)
Sebastien Normand (Bass)

No comments:

Post a Comment