Wednesday, September 30, 2020

GRIIIM sets release date for new PURITY THROUGH FIRE album, reveals first video - features K.F.R mainman

Today, Purity Through Fire sets September 30th as the international release date for Griiim's kighly anticipated second album, Bête immonde, on digipack CD limited to 200 copies.

This new Griiim opus has been recorded in MMXX, the year of chaos, by Maxime Taccardi (all instruments, artwork, and vocals) and mixed & mastered by Déhà at the Opus Magnum Studio, who took care of Taccardi's other project K.F.R with their newest album, Nihilist.

Bête Immonde is a direct follow-up to Pope Art, Griiim's challenging debut album for Purity Through Fire last year, but more coherent and with a better production. Still as dark as it can be, Griiim is the sum of Maxime Taccardi's influences, going from all the music genres he came across: black metal, rap, electro, noise, world music, avant-garde, experimental, etc. No boundaries, and first and foremost, NO FUCKS GIVEN!

In the meantime, see the haunting new video for "Nymphe décharnée" HERE at Taccardi's official YouTube channel. Cover art, courtesy of Taccardi, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Griiim's Bête immonde
1. Intro
2. Nymphe décharnée
3. MMXIX You Remember
4. Bête immonde
5. So long fuckers!
6. Stabat Mater
7. Serotonin



No comments:

Post a Comment