Friday, September 4, 2020

INFESTICIDE premiere new track at

Today, Mexican death metal cult Infesticide premiere the new track "The Phosphovore" at heavily trafficked web-portal The track is the third to be revealed from the band's highly anticipated second album, Envenoming Wounds, set for international release on September 25th via Blood Harvest Records on CD and cassette tape formats; the vinyl LP version shall follow on October 16th. Hear Infesticide's "The Phosphovore" in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Bursting from the void in 2012 as Inherited, the band-to-become Infesticide released a couple demos under the moniker before making the official change halfway through 2013. And indeed, this moniker change signaled something of a sound change, or at least shift, as the power-trio stepped away from thrash and plunged headlong into pure and total DEATH METAL, particularly from their native Mexico. A demo and EP were released under the Infesticide banner in 2014, to be followed by the band's debut album, Death's Formulas Fatal, in 2016. That debut full-length found favor among diehards for its utterly harsh 'n' vile sound.

Keeping the same iron-fisted formula but finessing it further, Infesticide now unleash their gnarliest strike yet with Envenoming Wounds. Everything here is magnified to OTT levels - berzerker performance, clear-yet-crushing production, songwriting that's scurrying yet seamless, everything simply set to SAVAGE - and proudly upholds the banner of classic demonic death metal as ushered in by early Morbid Angel and then carried forward by Krisiun, Angelcorpse, and God Dethroned. But, of course, there's that unmistakable sulfurous magick that Mexico's so renown for within underground circles, and Infesticide's hellish 'n' humid attack leaves no question about their origins. Comparisons to labelmates In Obscurity Revealed are perhaps unavoidable, as vocalist/guitarist Isaías SpeedBlosky and bassist Fabrizio pull double-duty in both bands, but drummer Indra's many-tentacled kit-destruction as well as the more labyrinthine song constructions squarely put Envenoming Wounds in its own category. Which is to say nothing of the two instrumentals, "Acid Lava" and "Ageless Storms," both of which are aptly-fucking-titled...

Mexican death metal bears a proud lineage, and Infesticide blaze a path of the old into a fiery future with Envenoming Wounds!

Continue blazing with the brand-new track "The Phosphovore" exclusively HERE, courtesy of Begin blazing with the previously revealed "Envenoming Wounds" and "Magma Blood" HERE at Blood Harvest's Bandcamp. Preorder info can be found HERE. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Infesticide's Envenoming Wounds
1. Envenoming Wounds
2. The Phosphovore
3. Magma Blood
4. Perpetuating Madness
5. Acid Lava (Instrumetal)
6. Stalwart, Poisonous and Burned
7. Fathomless Steel
8. Utter Darkness
9. Ageless Storms (Instrumental)



No comments:

Post a Comment