Monday, October 26, 2020

Mike Tramp premiere new music video for "Take Me Away"

Iconic ex-White Lion and Freak Of Nature singer MIKE TRAMP is now premiering a brand new music video for the song "Take Me Away". Watch the video below, in one of our premiere press-partners, or in the official Target Records YouTube channel here.

The track is taken from Mike Tramp's upcoming best-of compilation "Trampthology", which will be released on 180 g double gatefold black vinyl and double CD on December 18th. Pre-orders available in Targetshop here.

Tramp comments "The decision to include four brand new tracks on "Trampthology" and giving the fans something new also made me write songs that would add something fresh and interesting and complete these twenty song double album. "Take Me Away" is exactly that"
Metal Roos (AU)
Wikimetal (BR)
Metal Rules (CA)
United Rock Nations (FR)
Rock Hard (DE)
Rock Hard (GR)
Rock Nation (IT)
Norway Rock (NO)
Super FM (PT)
Demon Reports (SB)
Rock In Spain (ES)
The Maloik Rock Blog (SE)
All About The Rock (UK)
Sonic Perspectives (US)
MIKE TRAMP "Take Me Away" lyric video
"Trampthology" will be a very special treat for all fans of Mike Tramp with 16 of the biggest hits from his amazing solo career, four brand new songs, and fresh liner notes.

Mike Tramp says: "As I started the process of writing songs for my first solo album Capricorn in late 1995. I was both apprehensive and curious of what the result would be like. For 20 years, I had been part of 3 bands and a collective songwriting team. But now I was on my own, and writing just for me, no one else. It became a wonderful journey where I both would discover who I am and where I come from, and also what my true inspirations and goals are. Now 25 years and 11 solo albums later. I feel safe and secure knowing that I am my songs and my songs are me. They are a musical scrapbook of the life I have lived and the life I continue living. They are not about paying the rent or alimony, they are a true and confident representation of the man I am."
Photo: Eddie Malluk
1. Give It All You Got
2. If I Live Tomorrow
3. More To Life Than This
4. The Road
5. Ain't Done Yet
6. Dead End Ride
7. Maybe Tomorrow
8. Mr. Death
9. Mother
10. Take Me Away
11. Cobblestone Street
12. Trust In Yourself
13. New Day
14. Bow And Obey
15. Every Time
16. Coming Home
17. Lay Down My Life For You
18. Better Off
19. The Way It Was Before
20. I'll Never Be Young Again
Pre-order Now


No comments:

Post a Comment